Legal & Advocacy Support

Disability Law Center
The Disability Law Center (DLC) is a private, non-profit organization designated by the governor as Utah’s Protection and Advocacy (P&A) agency. Our mission is to enforce and strengthen laws that protect the opportunities, choices and legal rights of Utahns with disabilities.

ADA Center
The Rocky Mountain ADA Center is a member of the National Network of ADA Centers funded by the National Institute on Disability and Rehabilitation Research (NIDRR), a division of the U.S. Department of Education (Grant Number H133A110018). Our mission is to provide information on the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) to individuals and organizations in Colorado, Utah, Montana, Wyoming, North Dakota, and South Dakota. Our Center is operated by Meeting the Challenge, Inc. which is located in Colorado Springs, Colorado. Our staff consists of people with disabilities, spouses and parents of people with disabilities, and people with professional experience in the disability field.

People First of Utah is part of the self-advocacy movement, an international civil rights movement for people with disabilities. People First of Utah is a self advocacy organization that assists people with developmental disabilities learn how to advocate for themselves, increase their independence and become apart of their community.

People First of Utah members believe that

Our members meet in local groups around the state to learn self-advocacy skills and have fun at the same time.
People First Language

Utah GAP
The Utah Grassroots Advocacy Partnership’s (UtahGAP) mission is to provide education and support to the disability community that allows individuals with disabilities, their families, and professionals to proactively advocate for the policies and services needed though the interaction and engagement in the making of public policy. To provide policy makers with an education and understanding of issues for individuals with disabilities and their circles of supports. PARC is located in Region 2, serving Davis, Weber and Morgan counties.